Education Partnership to Align Greater Dalton’s Talent Pipeline


Brian Cooksey, Shaw Industries

Joe Yarbrough, The Carpet & Rug Institute

  • Based on the Strive model of collective impact

  • Includes six key focus areas to ensure success for all students in our community, from cradle to career

    • Kindergarten Readiness

    • Early Grade Reading

    • Middle Grade Math

    • High School Graduation

    • Post-secondary Enrollment

    • Post-secondary Completion

  • The Education Partnership has collaborative action teams dedicated to each of these areas, made of volunteers from our community. Because of the work already being done in our community, we have combined Kindergarten Readiness and Early Grade Reading into Early Grade Education

  • An Education Leadership Council exists to provide direction and support for the collaborative action teams.

Education Leadership Council:

Don Amonett

Matt Evans

Michael Fennell

Rick Fromm

Judy Gilreath

Jim Hawkins

Linda McEntire

Sophie Molaison

David Moeller

Barbara Ward

Audrey Williams

Larry Winter

Tony Farrell

Celeste Martin

Gina Kertulis-Tartar

Tim Scott

Kent Harrison

Anna Adamson

Suzanne Harbin

Stephanie Hogshead

Bob Bethel

Amanda Burt

Chevis Brooks


Early Grade Success:

Co-Chairs: Suzanne Harbin, Stephanie Hogshead, and Michael Fennell

Judy Gilreath

Jim Hawkins

Audrey Williams

Salena Weed

Lizbeth Sanchez

Margaret Ziesig

Lovey Mesco

Amy Allen

Cindy Fujimoto


Middle Grade Math:

Co-Chairs: Anna Adamson and Stephanie Reynolds

Nick Gewecke

Don Amonett

Larry Winter

Scott Houston

James Morrison

Isabel Barajas

Leyner Argueta

Brandy Moore

Jordi Motley

Brandy Wyatt

Monica Elrod

Tiffany Evans

Penny Turso

Larry Farner

Tiffine Moreland

High School Graduation:

Co-Chairs: Sherri Travisano and Bob Bethel

Bob Pipkin

Bree Walker

Tim Scott

Maggie Lyles

Robyn Rhodes

Jonathan Berube

Chelsea Quarles

Pam Massingale

Amanda Burt

Denise Pendley

Britt Adams

Tracy Mardis

Jonathan Willard

Joe Barnett


Post-secondary Enrollment:

Co-Chairs: Dave Moeller and Barbara Ward

Linda McEntire

Sophie Molaison

Brynn Munro

Katherine Logan

Alex Mora

Tom Appelman

Jennifer Howard

Anne McGaughey

Jay Ashlock

Laurie Wright

Jason Gamel

Amy Poag

Adrienne McCurdy

Post-Secondary Completion

Co-Chairs: Gina Kertulis-Tartar and Karen Whitfield

Mallory Safley

Celeste Martin

Ginger Talley

Jason Hopkins

Kathy Coker

Karen Rabren

Samantha Poklemba

Larissa McCutchen

Email, call, or drop by! We would love to chat!

Want stickers, car decals, or marketing materials? Let us know!

View upcoming events in our community

Nominate someone to be featured as a 'People of Dalton'