A Steering Committee of community leaders from Greater Dalton’s public, private, and non-profit sectors is guiding the process. The following individuals have generously volunteered their time to serve on the Steering Committee.

Mr. David Aft, President; Community Foundation of Northwest Georgia, Inc.
Mr. Mike Babb, Past Chairman; Whitfield County Board of Commissioners
Mr. Caleb Carnes, CPA; Carnes & Company, CPA
Mr. Kasey Carpenter, Owner; Oakwood Café and Walnut Hill Farm
Mr. Oliver Cobb, President; Oliver Cobb & Associates
Mr. Greg Dent, Director; Northwest Georgia Healthcare Partnership
Mr. Chuck Dobbins, President & CEO; Dobbins Investments, LLC
Dr. Judy Gilreath, Superintendent; Whitfield County Schools
Mr. Bryan Hair, President; Marketing Alliance Group
Mr. Kevin Harris, CPA; ArrowStar, LLC
Dr. Jim Hawkins, Superintendent; Dalton Public Schools
Ms. R. Lynette Laughter, Chairman; Whitfield County Board of Commissioners
Mr. Bryan Macon, President; Dorsett Industries, Inc.
Ms. Deanna Mathis, Community Outreach and Corporate Giving; Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
Dr. Pete McDonald, President; Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Mr. Zab Mendez, Vice President-Retail Market Manager; Cohutta Banking Company
Mr. Dennis Mock, Mayor; City of Dalton
Mr. John Neal, The Anna Sue and Bob Shaw Foundation
Mr. Stuart Nelson, President; Brown Industries, Inc.
Mr. Curtis Rivers, Volunteer; The Emery Center
Mr. Julio Velazquez, Agent; ABC Insurance Services
Dr. Margaret Venable, President; Dalton State College
Mr. Joe Yarbrough, President; Carpet & Rug Institute

Email, call, or drop by! We would love to chat!

Want stickers, car decals, or marketing materials? Let us know!

View upcoming events in our community

Nominate someone to be featured as a 'People of Dalton'